Flexible mobility in rural areas

Innovative mobility concepts such as car sharing, and ride pooling are primarily tailored to urban areas and are strongly oriented toward the requirements of city dwellers. But how can we improve the mobility of people in rural areas, provide adequate transportation and create more attractive alternatives to owning a car?

Funded by the Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Energy and Regional Development and in close cooperation with the local Roding Transportation Services, we are developing new ways for more mobility. App-bookable and autonomous driving solutions are a great opportunity to further develop and expand local public transport - flexible for passengers, cost-saving for the transport companies, gentle on the climate and forward-looking for the entire region.

The expansion of the sensor testing center in Roding supports the transfer of know-how to the region through the implementation of digitization projects and links regional and national research activities on the topic of "digital vehicle" and "sensor testing" from science and industry.

Projects

image/svg+xml AdlabSens SensIndex VirtabsAdsis AutBus FlashmobKI Datcomo KI Concept Design and Constructionof an Indoor Test Facility for ADAS / AD Sensors Development of a methodology andevaluation criteria for sensor testing Development of an autonomouson-demand shuttle for rural areas Development of a Mobility Platform (APP) for AI-based route planning and individual trip booking Virtual Validation of ADAS/ADSensors in Simulation & Sensor Model Development Build-up of an optimized, AI-baseddevelopment environment & data infrastructure

Projects

Project partners

Flexible Mobilität im ländlichen Raum

Innovative Mobilitätskonzepte wie Car Sharing und Ride Pooling sind vorrangig für den urbanen Raum zugeschnitten und orientieren sich stark an den Anforderungen von Stadtbewohnern. Aber wie kann man die Mobilität der Menschen im ländlichen Raum verbessern, für ein angemessenes Beförderungsangebot sorgen und attraktivere Alternativen zum eigenen PkW schaffen?

Gefördert vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Energie und Landesentwicklung und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Rodinger Verkehrsbetrieben entwickeln wir neue Wege für mehr Mobilität. Per App buchbare und autonome fahrende Lösungen sind eine große Chance, den lokalen Nahverkehr weiterzuentwickeln und auszubauen – flexibel für die Fahrgäste, kostensparend für die Verkehrsbetriebe, schonend für das Klima und zukunftsweisend für die gesamte Region.

Der Ausbau des Sensortestzentrums Roding unterstützt durch die Umsetzung der Digitalisierungsprojekte den Transfer von Know-How in die Region und vernetzt regionale und nationale Forschungsaktivitäten zum Thema „Digitales Fahrzeug“ und „Sensortesten“ aus Wissenschaft und Industrie.

Projekte

image/svg+xml AdlabSens SensIndex VirtabsAdsis AutBus FlashmobKI Datcomo KI Konzeptentwurf und Bau einer Indoor-Testanlage für ADAS / AD-Sensoren Entwicklung einer Methodik und Bewertungskriterien für Sensortests Entwicklung eines autonomen on-demand Shuttles für den ländlichen Raum Entwicklung einer Mobilitätsplattform (APP) für KI-basierte Routenplanung und individuelle Buchung Virtuelle Validierung von ADAS / AD-Sensoren in der Simulation & Sensormodellentwicklung Aufbau einer optimierten, KI-basierten Entwicklungsumgebung und Dateninfrastruktur

Projekte

Projektpartner